Archive for September 3rd, 2011

September 3, 2011

Slideshow Saturday::NC Crystal Stop

by heatherkp

You will find something far greater in the woods than you will find in books.  Stones and trees will teach you that which you will never learn from masters.– St. Bernard

Vodpod videos no longer available.

I was lucky enough to get to stop and rummage through a quite incredible collection of crystals and rocks at a temporary vendor set up while in NC.  This vendor’s stones and crystals were mostly from Brazil and he had some incredible specimens including an amethyst geode about 6′ tall.  I collect a few crystals and found some pieces to add to my personal collection  including a healing crystal, an amethyst piece and polished quartz.  Crystals, rocks and minerals of all types make me feel so grounded and connected to the earth.  I love to use them in decorating, scattered in various rooms around my home.  Do you collect rocks and crystals?