Texture Tuesday::Spring B&W eDition

by heatherkp

It’s Spring!  I couldn’t be more thrilled with the way the seasons have shifted.  Two weeks ago it was very windy and chilly on the beach but this week is glorious!  Things have really begun to change at the beach as the seasonal visitors have started to arrive.  This week marks the first spring break for some schools and there are college kids, families and couples enjoying the beach now.  I’ve got to face the fact that along with the nicer weather comes many more visitors, no more solitary beach walks now that spring has arrived!

Texture Tuesday::Solitary Beach Sunset (Kim Klassen Textures-ScratchedMagicJuly, Storm & WonderfulMagic)

I haven’t been here much lately and my posting has been inconsistent and not always focused and I’m sorry for that.  I hope I don’t come across as flaky or too unfocused because I’m pretty clear on my path ahead!  We are very busy as we wrap up our time living at the beach and look for part time jobs and housing as well as prepare to relaunch our businesses down in Charleston soon.   We’ve also been doing some work and spring cleaning around my in-laws to help out and of course tax prep has been underfoot!  This is the time of year I always do a wardrobe switch and even though I have a pretty through inventory of all our boxes in storage, locating summer clothes has been a challenge for me!  There are 2 boxes in there somewhere that contain shorts and casual short sleeve shirts…goodness I hope we don’t have to dig too far back to find them!  Happy Spring!!

One Comment to “Texture Tuesday::Spring B&W eDition”

  1. I envy you those beach walks, tourists or not! Beautiful shot; I can picture myself enjoying a morning cup of coffee here.

Leave a Reply

