A Flock of Thanks!

by heatherkp

I want to say thank you today to so many special people in my life.

I’d like to start with my Mom because she is the someone who has always encouraged and nurtured my creative spirit! She is hard working and has had many careers and volunteer positions that taught me the value of serving others.

Thank you to my dad who is the most giving and generous man I’ve ever met.  I value the sense of discipline, both spiritual and otherwise, I’ve learned from him (probably since he was career Navy)!

Thank you to my brother who is one of my best friends who I can share the adventures of life and fun with and my sister in law who is teaching me what it means to have a sister, not to mention one from a different culture (Norway)!

To my husband’s family who is honest, down to earth and the most “real” group of people I’ve ever met:)

Thank you to my husband who has been more supportive of me than I could ever ask for.  He knows me so well and reminds me to be gentile and forgiving of my own faults when I need to be.

To my fantastic friends who are my extended family and who inspire me to celebrate life!

Thanks be to all those who love us and all who we love and have loved!

…and a final thank you to our sweet kitties who shared a very special place in our hearts over the past 15+ years and who will always be with us in spirit.

Share

Leave a Reply

