Fabulous Foto Friday::Evading A Tornado

by heatherkp

I was on a photo adventure yesterday regardless of weather.  I am renting a Canon 70-200L lens for the week for a wedding I’m photographing tomorrow (1st time as a semi-pro wedding photographer!!).  I needed to get the feel for the lens so I took an afternoon drive in the country to a few of my favorite spots and dodged the raindrops and apparent Tornado warnings!  I had no idea, I was listening to a Toni Morrison book on CD (A Mercy) so I didn’t hear weather reports or see anything too crazy, I was in my bliss. Here are some of my shots using the above lens.

All images Copywrite Heather K Powers

I’ll be shooting some serious love shots tomorrow at my friends wedding, fingers crossed that my results do not disappoint!

2 Comments to “Fabulous Foto Friday::Evading A Tornado”

  1. They’ll be great. YOU’ll be great. Elevate the D-word. These photos are beautiful. Have a wonderful time!

Leave a Reply

