Texture Tuesday::Dahlia Darlin

by heatherkp

It’s pretty rainy and dreary here today but last week I was out at the National Capital Dahlia Society‘s demonstration garden and found quite a few stunning beauties.  I visit this garden every year about this time to see what they’ve got cooking up by way of new varieties.  My favorites this year included some of these below.

I’m playing along again today with Kim Klassen’s Texture Tuesday.  Check it out right here.  Today I used her texture called Crackerjack in the images of these dahlia’s.  Enjoy this rainy Tuesday!

4 Responses to “Texture Tuesday::Dahlia Darlin”

  1. Lovely, my favorite is the 2nd photo!
    Thanks for sharing,
    Barb in Texas

  2. Gorgeous flowers and fabulous shots. I love the use of the texture on each one, especially the third photo. Nice editing.

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

