Texture Tuesday::Touch of Autumn

by heatherkp

I feel a touch of autumn in the air now that Irene has blown through.  I finally had the urge last evening to pull out some knitting with the slight chill that was in the air.  It’s been a pleasure to turn off the air conditioning, throw open the windows and put a blanket on the bed.  This summer I’ve had the pleasure of witnessing more than a few butterflies of all sorts but the most unusual were the Monarchs, which I rarely see in our area and what a pleasure it has been.  Their warm, fiery orange hues are a foretelling of falls changing tree colors. We may not be in this area next fall (I’ll be sharing more news about our move soon!).  I expect to drink up each savory moment of Fall and the inevitable Indian summer this year.

“Winter is an etching, spring a watercolor, summer an oil painting and autumn a mosaic of them all.”

— Stanley Horowitz

Texture Tuesday:: Kim Classen’s Orange eDition  For this image I used a photo I shot of a monarch at the county fairgrounds Demonstration garden (purring my time volunteering I spotted this beauty) and two layers of textures from Kim.

15 Comments to “Texture Tuesday::Touch of Autumn”

  1. Wow, this is stunning, such a wonderful pop of colour.

  2. Oh my, that is just gorgeous!! Love it…

    Blessings♥

  3. it’s so pretty, I just love Butterfly’s !

  4. Beautiful image! Love the colors and bokeh in the background, really setting off the monarch. Gorgeous!

  5. The monarchs have been around is Australia for a while, and I so love their orange and outlined black wings. Different to most fluttering butterflies..Monarchs are graceful and love being photographed. You’ve captured this guy wonderfully and love the textured background.Have a great day!

  6. The monarch is so beautiful! I haven’t seen one myself so I enjoy looking at other peoples shots. Your processing is so vibrant – very fitting.

Leave a Reply

