Sorry but I can’t promise…

by heatherkp

I haven’t been around the blog lately and I’m sorry.

I can only say that big things are happening behind the scenes.  My attention is being fully absorbed by the many small and grand tasks involved in launching a new business.

Each Sunday I spend a little time reflecting on all that I’ve accomplished in the past week and this week was quite full!  I also set my schedule and goals for the upcoming week and give myself priorities to focus on.

This past week I…

  • Attended various networking events with over 450 people!
  • Planted my community garden plot (mostly veggies as well as some herbs and flowers).
  • Joined NAPO (National Association of Professional Organizers
  • Attended a class to continue educating myself in Organizing skills
  • Obtained Business liability insurance
  • Located a Health insurance Broker and applied for yet another individual health insurance plan (this is a challenging mission!).
  • Enjoyed some local spring produce (finally it’s back!) from Normans Farm Market CSA
  • Consulted with my graphic designer to finalize business cards
  • Stopped to enjoy the peonies, iris, bachelors buttons and columbine blooming in my garden (there will be photo’s soon!)
  • Ate my first home grown strawberry and chased off a couple squirrels stealing them!
  • Started eating a gluten free diet and thank goodness for the fresh produce.
  • Completed an art commission for a friends hair salon!

    Detail of Blue Swirl Poppies

See, I told  you there’s a lot going on behind the scenes!  Not to mention this coming week our entire main level will be having all the hard wood floors removed (we’ve got termites:( and replaced.  Ughh, the good news is all new floors!  So with all this craziness I’m not going to make any promises about when I’ll be back but I will and I’ll do my best to stop in more regularly!

One Comment to “Sorry but I can’t promise…”

  1. Wow, congratulations H, that’s a fantastic list of achievements! Sounds like you’re making great headway with the new business, well done you!
    L x

Leave a Reply

