Texture Tuesday::Old Fashion Flowers

by heatherkp

I’ve created a bit of an old fashion look for this old fashion Wigelia flower.  I love these old fashion beauties, don’t you?

I’m having such a great time with these textures by Kim Klassen.  If you are interested please do check out her site and play along with Texture Tuesday!

8 Comments to “Texture Tuesday::Old Fashion Flowers”

  1. Love the colors…and the textures work great with this image!!

    • Thank you so much Leah, I really love this texture used with this image as well. It lends it that old fashion feel and of course I manipulated the colors to enhance the effect.

  2. Truly astounded by the beauty of this piece. Rich and feels as though I can reach out and touch the petals.

  3. stunning image. your work is wonderful!

  4. Absolutely beautiful! Thank you for the link to Texture Tuesday. I am seeing fun in my future!

Leave a Reply

