I Made It Monday::Roundup

by heatherkp

Here’s a little round up of some great patterns I’ve made for my pal Betz White.  She began offering her Make New or Make Do Patterns last year and I’ve gladly done a few pattern tests for her. These first couple were done last fall.

Whimsical Woodland Sewing Set

Isabella Tote front and Back

For the Isabella tote I decided to Make New and Make Do by using a recycled pillow case for one side and a new textured coordinating fabric for the other.

Now for this past weeks projects.  Here is a detail of some embroidery I did to accent a fabric I used on this bag.  I love taking bold patterns and embellishing them!

I made this little bunny puppet for a baby shower gift based upon this pattern by Elizabeth Abernathy.  It’s made from recycled and felted sweaters.  I’m thinking of making some mittens based upon this idea for this upcoming winter.

And finally I made this little bee hat (also for a shower gift) based upon a really simple pattern in the book Stitch ‘N Bitch.

 

What have you been making this spring?

 

 

 

5 Comments to “I Made It Monday::Roundup”

  1. You have been busy! I love the Bee hat – love it! Adorable for children.

    I like embellishing large print fabrics with embroidery too. Good for you – you completed your project. Mine are all still in the “working on it” stage. Your handwork on the bag fabric sets it completely apart and makes it uniquely yours. Very nice.

  2. Adorable! All the items are so cute and unique!

  3. The woodland sewing kit is adorable! Love the owl’s scissor specs! x

Leave a Reply

