Trend Tuesday::The French are Coming!

by heatherkp

This month I’ll be featuring a lot if inspiration and some photo’s from my trip to France.  Okay, so the trip was two years ago this February, but somehow I never got around to really exploring the photo’s I took and all the inspiring places and things I saw on my trip. Before I go down memory lane and bring you along with me to the various locations I visited I wanted to share a few trends and french influence I’ve spotted recently in fashion and interiors.  Once again brought to you via Pinterest, you can click on the images to take you to the site for the direct sources.

French Trends and Influences

I’m spotting a return to more feminine influences in interiors, such as more traditional floral patterns, French Provencal style furniture, french linens and monogram embroidery.  In fashion check out the french braids influence on accessories such as scarves, belts and braided jewelry.  And with the recent release of Black Swan anything remotely influenced by ballet such as the french knot updo is a stylistic certainty!

French Films, Art, Lace, Fashion...etc!

Some French influences will never go out of style, french lavender, french lace, french soap and french perfume!  And of course nautical stripes and styling a~la Coco Chanel!  In fact this whole interest in all things French started when I watched Coco Before Chanel and then Coco Chanel a couple weeks ago.  Then last weekend I immersed myself watching the french films La Vie En Rose (about Edith Piaf ) and Seraphine (the sunflower painting above is by her) about a female french artist discovered in the naive art period (such as the well known Henri Rousseau).

So, please come along with me as I be bring you all kinds of French influence throughout the month of February, Enjoy!

2 Trackbacks to “Trend Tuesday::The French are Coming!”

Leave a Reply

