Festive Friday

by heatherkp

I hope you are enjoying this festive day! I’m doing my best but after coming down with a horrible sore throat yesterday I really could use one more day.  Not gonna happen!  On top of that I had to frog one of the knitting projects that I am supose to be giving my mom tomorrow and I’ve started over but I don’t think it will be totally done in time.  I’m sure she will understand, that’s what mom’s are for!  We did have a great time yesterday baking cookies.  We are so alike, so overly ambitious.  We started at 4PM and baked 5 kinds of cookies and 1 type of bread and cleaned her kitchen back to spic and span all in 6 hours, not bad!  We make a great team and it’s a fun tradition.  What traditions do you have with your family?

Last week we continued a tradition of going to see Christmas lights at a local park called Brookside Gardens with family.  We don’t go every year, maybe every other but this year was especially memorable because we brought together cousins on both my husband and my side of the family and my best friend and her daughter.  8 adults and 6 kids, beautiful lights, snow on the ground, hot chocolate and a model train set made for a very festive evening of memories.


Onto more festive celebrations of the season…we are headed to see  family tonight and my dear husband is making pizza for 12 adults and 4 kids.  He makes some great pizza and the family has requested that pizza on Christmas eve be a new family tradition.  We will also get to hear carols (and sing) by some talented family and friends.

I’m wishing you all a very merry Christmas!

~with love and peace~Heather

You may also want to check out this newly released Online Magazine (festive winter edition!) called Celebrate; brought to you by Going Home to Roost.  There are some very festive projects and ideas included.

Leave a Reply

