It’s my birthday

by heatherkp

It’s All Saints Day, Day of the Dead and there are no tears in sight.  In fact I am having a great birthday so far.  I had a great brunch with family yesterday (at Redwood) and spent time with friends this weekend and got to relax and curl up with a good book…  Oh, and check out this adorable birthday cupcake I got from my parents over at Leslie’s Fancy Cakes in Bethesda.

I always get sentimental around my birthday and take stalk of my life, where I’ve been in the last year and where I am headed.  This past year has brought about some unexpected twists and turns but I’m hanging on because I do love an adventure and can see around the corner to some pretty great things ahead in the next year.

Another year older!  Certainly nothing to cry about.

One Comment to “It’s my birthday”

  1. Happy Birthday to You!!!! Luv the cupcake♥

Leave a Reply

