Moving Monday::Web Makeover

by heatherkp

With one move finally behind me I’m about to begin another one (maybe just as big in a different way).  You see,  this here blog has reached capacity…and it’s on the verge of a meltdown!  I’ve been using it for several years with the intent to MOVE it over to my own domain name and website but obviously that hasn’t happened YET!  Ack, I took a class to learn to design my website in late 2010 and got in over my head so I just made some small changes to my blog and kept on posting…until several weeks ago when I started getting notices that I was going to run out of space to post any more photo’s.  Well as you know most of my posts include photo’s so what am I going to do with a blog that I can’t post photo’s to?

Well as luck would have it right around that time I got an email about a new version of this class I’d taken back in 2010.  I saw some changes had been made to make things a bit more simple and clear so I decided to give it another whirl, I’ve got nothing to loose!  Last week I began working on creating my new website and eventually my blog and full web presense will be moved over here.

In the meantime as will all moves, things get hectic and you have to be patient with yourself and take some of the pressure off.  In doing so I’ll be taking a little haitus from my blogging with hopes of being up and running over at HKpowerStudio.com by the end of September.  There, I said it and now I’ve got to stick to my word!  Just because I won’t be posting here doesn’t mean I won’t be around on the web.  You should come over and check out my Facebook Page, where I post tips, photo’s and other resources for organizing, art and design.   I’m also on Twitter,  Pinterest and Instagram all as HKpowers where I share links, quotes, tips and photo’s.

We all need a break from time to time and with the seasons changing, work picking up and some travel plans ahead this is a good time to make some big changes.  I hope you’ll be patient with me and stay along for the ride!

One Comment to “Moving Monday::Web Makeover”

  1. Good luck with the move. I want/need to do it to but I’m afraid. Very afraid…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 469 other followers

