Shadows of Green light

by heatherkp

Apologies for not being more present here on the blog.  This photo symbolizes a few of the things I’ve been doing lately.

  • I visited a friends art show at the Glenview Mansion Gallery where I captured these lovely shadows which reminded me of a scroll rug I recently designed for a new client (yes:) I still do a bit of custom designing).
  • I’ve been cooking and freezing quite a bit of strawberry goodness since the strawberry season is just about over.
  • I’ve also been doing a bit of gardening and a lot of watering since we’ve had basically no rain for the past 2 weeks and record breaking temperatures.

For today’s Texture Tuesday image I used a couple layers of my own photos along with Kim’s Peeling Paint texture (it’s in her textures in 10 gift pack).

This week I’ve got organizing client apointments, will be completing the rug design I mentioned above and finishing a commission art piece for a hair salon (the second of two pieces).  I’ll be visiting the Textile Museum’s Green exhibit with a college friend who’s in town this week, I can’t wait to see him!  And, I am really excited about the business cards I ordered today from GreenPrinter.com. I really wanted to go with a local printer but in the end it was more important to find a quality printer that offered me the selection of 100% recycled content paper and eco friendly printing options I wanted at a fair price.  Green Printer did just that and I can’t wait to see them when they are done!

With all this green popping up, I just have to mention another little project I’m playing along with called Project Spectrum.  Last month the color was Red, this month, it’s all about Green.  If you are interested in finding out more visit the Facebook page or the Flickr group to participate in the remaining months of the project (there’s lots to come!).

What do you have planned for this week?

3 Comments to “Shadows of Green light”

  1. I never thought about layering more that one photograph…that is such an interesting concept. I am so new to it all, there are different things to be learned everyday. This photo turned out beautiful and very interesting and appealing to the eye. Great job this week. genie

    • Genie, thank you for your kind comments. I don’t know why but I just began playing around with layering photo’s. It’s sort of like double exposing film and can be quite interesting. Glad you like the idea, feel free to try it and let me know!!

  2. Very interesting effect to layer several different photos! I still remember the day I first realized I could use more than one texture :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 469 other followers

